Amelia Earhart
4664 North Canyon Rd. • Provo, Utah 84604
Phone (801) 221-9873 • Fax (801) 221-9989
  • News/Announcements
  • Class Websites
  • Calendar
  • Student Section
  • Staff Section
  • Parents

 

 

welcomebear face

Canyon Crest Elementary K-6

WE CARE ABOUT EACH INDIVIDUAL CHILD,

AND WE HAVE THE SUCCESSFUL, HAPPY STUDENTS

TO PROVE IT!

 

PRINCIPAL - Dr. Darren Johnson

SCHOOL MASCOT - BEAR CUB

SCHOOL COLORS - NAVY BLUE, FOREST GREEN AND WHITE

MISSION STATEMENT –

OUR COMMUNITY WORKS TOGETHER TO HELP STUDENTS ACHIEVE AT HIGH LEVELS, REACH THEIR PERSONAL POTENTIAL, AND DEVELOP AN ENTHUSIASM FOR LIFELONG LEARNING. WE COMMIT TO BUILDING INTEGRITY, RESPONSIBILITY AND RESPECT IN OUR SCHOOL.

Christmas bells graphics

BELL SCHEDULE  

1st - 6th Grades

SCHOOL BEGINS 8:50

M-TH SCHOOL DISMISSES at 3:30

Every Friday is Early Release at 1:40

 KINDERGARTEN

AM:  M-TH 8:50-11:50 / FRI 8:50 - 10:50

PM:  M-TH 12:30 - 3:30 / FRI 11:40 - 1:40

     

 

 

 

 Sign up for SEP (PARENT TEACHER CONFERENCES)

http://www.canyoncreeksoftware.com/scheduler/ut/provo
Password: cubs(all lowercase)

 

 

 Are You Interested in Arts Integration?

Click on the links below to get more Information and see what an amazing program it really is!

ARTS INTEGRATION

 10 Lesson Handout

Preparing Students for the Next America

Check out our Music Program in Provo School District

See all the AMAZING things we are doing in MUSIC

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wno3qsbVxK0&feature=youtu.be

 

eyes

Up Coming Events

 

August

          August 20-27 NO KINDERGARTEN CLASSES-KINDERGARTEN TESTING BY APPOINTMENT ONLY

          August 25-28 SEP or PTC Conferences

          August 25-28 Early Out 1:40pm

September

          September 1  NO SCHOOL LABOR DAY

 

 

SCHOOL LAND TRUST 2013-2014 REPORT

 

eye

 

There's An APP For That!  

PROVO CITY SCHOOL DISTRICT NOW HAS A FREE APP THAT YOU CAN

DOWNLOAD TO YOUR IPHONE AND ANDROID DEVICES!

FOLLOW THESE 4 EASY STEPS TO DOWNLOAD THE APP NOW!

1)  Go to the app store or equivalent on your phone

2)  Search for "PROVO SCHOOL DISTRICT"

3)  Select Download/Install

4)  When prompted, agree to receiving "push alerts"

 

CANYON CREST IS A BLUE RIBBON SCHOOL!

In November 2012 Canyon Crest Elementary received the Blue Ribbon School Award.  This is a prestigious award that was only awarded to three schools in Utah - Canyon Crest elementary in Provo, Dixie Sun Elementary in St. George, and Quail Hollow Elementary in Sandy.  The National Blue Ribbon Schools Program recognizes public and private elementary, middle and high schools where students perform at very high levels or where significant improvements are being made in students' levels of academic achievement. Since 1982, the U.S. Department of Education's National Blue Ribbon Schools Program has honored America's most successful public and private elementary, middle, and high schools. A National Blue Ribbon Schools flag waving overhead has become a trademark of excellence, a symbol of quality recognized by everyone from parents to policy-makers in thousands of communities. (Watch for our new flag to be up soon!)  In its 30 year history, the U. S. Department of Education has bestowed this coveted award on nearly 7,000 of America's schools.  WE LOVE CANYON CREST!

 

ABC

HELPFUL INFORMATION:

 

Lunch-money Payments Online

 

Provo school district is pleased to announce that your child's lunch account can now be accessed online. This will give you much more control over payments and help you to manage the balances better. You can link to it from the home page of any elementary school by clicking on the "Child Nutrition" link in the Quick Links menu. You can begin by setting up your account by copying and pasting this link to your browser's address bar:

http://www.schoolnutritionandfitness.com/index.php?sid=2302081511134871 .  Please note that it will take 3-5 days for these funds to be posted to your child's account.

forms

 

 

 

     horn

We Love To Blow Our Own Horn!  

 
Principal

Darren Johnson

Principal

Email: DarrenJ@provo.edu
Principal's Message

 

Facilitator

Adele Youd

Facilitator

Email: AdeleY@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

Facilitator

Tiffany McCloud

Secretary

Email: TiffanyMc@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

Teacher

Kayleen Nelson

 

Email: KayleenN@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Rochelle Woodbury

 

Email: RochelleW@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Raya Leavitt

 

Email: RayaL@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Patricia Petersen

 

Email: PatP@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Paula Ward

 

Email: PaulaZ@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Cheryl Loveless

 

Email: CherylL@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Natalie Helquist

 

Email: NatalieH@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Maria Rodriguez

 

Email: MariaRo@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Christina Healey

 

Email: ChristinaH@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Luvir Ravert

 

Email: LuvirR@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Heather Blinzinger

 

Email: HeatherB@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Melinda Korologos

 

Email: MelindaK@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Vanessa Jorgensen

 

Email: VanessaJ@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Connie Stone

 

Email: ConnieS@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Erica Mildenhall

 

Email: EricaM@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Blythe Bush

 

Email: BlytheB@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Maria Briones

 

Email: MariaB@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Jayme Gandara

 

Email: JaymeG@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Paula Hatch

 

Email: PaulaH@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Megan Westbrook

 

Email: MeganW@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Sylvia Barrionuevo

 

Email: SilviaB@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Jennifer Heldenbrand

 

Email: JenniferH@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Quin Swallow

 

Email: QuinS@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Christine Durst

Media Center

Email: ChristiD@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Patty Adams

Music

Email: PattyAd@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Ann Gibson

Art

Email: AnnG@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Student Resources...

We Love Our Students!

-More Coming Soon-

 

 

 

Staff Resources...

A teacher affects eternity:
he can never tell where his influence stops.

Henry Adams

 

 

 

Parent Resources

 

Man and Woman

 

“While we try to teach our children all about life,
our children teach us what life is all about.”